3 Ninjas: High Noon at Mega Mountain (1998)

WHAT IS THIS I DONT EVEN

I mean, I could have just as easily left the write-up like that and it would amount to pretty much the exact way I felt while watching this movie.  Directed by Soul Surfer‘s Sean McNamara (whom should always be referred to as 3 Ninjas: High Noon at Mega Mountain director from now on), it’s hilariously terrible, even for being a cheesy family action movie.  The action scenes are like a child’s version of a Jackie Chan fight scene.  The stuntmen switch out with the 3 Ninjas almost non-stop and there appears to be no coverage shot for some of the transitions.

One of the 3 Ninjas looks like a girl, which isn’t an insult just hilarious.  Hulk Hogan, Jim Varney and Loni Anderson provide the “star power” for this movie, and I don’t know what they were told about this movie (LIES), so I can’t tell if they were all “ah fuck it” or just trying their hardest.  I pretty much hate A Fistful of Cult’s Matt Conway for challenging me to watch this movie.

Ugh, when Hulk Hogan showed up for the defusing the bomb scene, I seriously hoped he was just going to run up and legdrop the fuck out of that thing.  I would have given it half a star for that.

0 / 5

About SkoochXC
Long-time blogger, Canadian, cine-snark-aphile, Tweeter and generally lonely hearted guy.

One Response to 3 Ninjas: High Noon at Mega Mountain (1998)

  1. Matthew says:

    Oops!… I Did it Again.

Leave a Reply

