Meet the Robinsons (2007)

Dammit, I didn’t know this was going to be a time travel movie.  Time travel movies tend to enrage nitpicky me, as if they’re not done in the way that I determine to be the right way, they make no sense and people look at me as if I’m a crazy person while I rage about stupid plot details.  Also, it’s not that great of a movie.  Visually, it’s alright, having its own distinct animated style (which in the CGI world we live in nowadays, is pretty interchangeable with any CGI animated style) and it’s bright and colourful, so yay on that.

The problem I have, is that as a Disney movie, it should be accessible to kids and HELLO time travel ramiprecussions are barely understood by anyone other than Doc Brown.  Nitpicky Me.  Anyways, there’s so much insanity going on during one section of the movie that I thought Terry Gilliam had a writing credit on it.  It was just balls to the wall crazy.  The movie somewhat redeemed itself by the ending sequence, but that was just a bit too neatly in my books.

I did not like it, nor would I recommend it to anyone.

2 / 5

About SkoochXC
Long-time blogger, Canadian, cine-snark-aphile, Tweeter and generally lonely hearted guy.

Leave a Reply

