Blue Gold: World Water Wars (2008)

After watching Blue Gold, I certainly feel even better than I did before about my move to an island.  I have water all around me, and not that crazy, destructive water either!  Fuck you if you try to lay claim to it, too.  MINE.  That’s essentially the overall message of the film as well, though it’s more along the lines of “Hey, fuckos, the water belongs to the world, stop fucking with it”, although my first usage of the word “fuck” was more cussing than the entirety of the film contained.  I really need to cut down on that.

The movie is actually quite the sobering tale about the dire future our planet may have in store for it, should we not smarten up and stop doing stupid shit.  And holy crud, this movie is from 2008.  We’re doomed.  The movie presents more of a positive outlook than I paint right there, but it also has an underlying righteous anger to it, and I’m okay with that.  It’s an informative film that is making me question whether or not I should just be pouring the water from my dehumidifier down the sink.

3.5 / 5

About SkoochXC
Long-time blogger, Canadian, cine-snark-aphile, Tweeter and generally lonely hearted guy.

Leave a Reply

