13 (2010)

I knew nothing about 13 before I started watching it.  It did not contain Evan Rachel Wood in any form.  I’m thinking that was a good choice by the casting director.

13 centres around an underground and highly illegal game of .. well the best way I could describe it would be as a conga-line-Russian-roulette-dealie.  Wagers are made before every round, and every round the stakes go up higher as the bodies hit the floor, let the bodies hit the FLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOR.  Now I’ve just wasted LOVED those five minutes of my life where I replayed that clip over and over again.

There are a load of familiar faces, and soon to be famous(er) faces in the film, giving it a nice ensemble feel.  It’s dark, lots of people die, and not much about it is explained, unless I just plain missed those details.  It’s fairly suspenseful, but nothing anyone other than me should write a blog about.  Seriously, don’t horn in on this action of mine, I get little enough traffic as it is.  Is anyone even reading this?  I’VE WASTED MY LIFE.

3 / 5

About SkoochXC
Long-time blogger, Canadian, cine-snark-aphile, Tweeter and generally lonely hearted guy.

Leave a Reply

