Sleepwalking (2008)

I remember hearing stuff about this movie awhile back, and I’ve always thought AnnaSophia Robb was a talented actress, ever since I saw her in Because of Winn-Dixie (which I think is a wonderful film).  There’s a load of talent in the movie too, Woody Harrellson, Charlize Theron, Nick Stahl, Dennis Hopper.  It’s also a fairly dark film, mostly because of the potential trauma that Theron’s character inflicts on Robb’s character, but it does have some positive bounce-back as well.  Long story short, I liked it, but it’s not for everyone.

3.5 / 5

Here is a page on the Wiki about it and also the IMDb page.

When you’re shooting for a movie a day, every day for an entire year, you’re going to watch movies that you like, but you just don’t have any passion to write about.  Basically the equivalent of a head nod, saying “Yes, it was good/bad.”  I used to write really long reviews, coming across as pretentious in some instances, and I’m trying to have fun with this, so there will be a lot of all-too-brief “reviews”, which is not really what they are at all.  Just me saying “I watched this, and I’d rate it this.”

About SkoochXC
Long-time blogger, Canadian, cine-snark-aphile, Tweeter and generally lonely hearted guy.

Leave a Reply

